Henry Hetherington Emmerson (1831 – 1895, English)


Our Baby

The Lost Child

Peeling Potatoes

A Foreign Invasion

Early Morning Off The Coast

Hartley Pit Disaster

Four Girls And A Dog On A Bridge Over The Debdon Burn

The Spring

The Princesses Louise Victoria And Maude Visiting Cragside In 1884

God’s Nursery

Evangeline

Wool Gathering

Landscape With Children

title unknown

The Golden Times

Fisherman's Daughter

Fisherman’s Daughter

Fisherman’s Daughter courtesy of Jan Aksel Angeltvedt.
If anyone has information about this painting, please share.

8 risposte a “Henry Hetherington Emmerson (1831 – 1895, English)

  1. i have an oil signed EMMERSON. i have had it for abt 40 yrs. how can i have it authenicated.

    Mi piace

    • Hello Mary,
      My name is Sheryl, and the artist H.H. Emmerson was my great, great, great grandfather. I have carried out quite a lot of research into his life and work over many years, so hopefully I may be able to help. If your painting is of a child, you could ask the administrator of this site for permission to upload it. Or if you would like to give me your email address we could communicate directly.

      Mi piace

  2. Hello Mary,
    My name is Sheryl, and the artist H.H. Emmerson was my great, great, great grandfather. I have carried out quite a lot of research into his life and work over many years, so hopefully I may be able to help. If your painting is of a child, you could ask the administrator of this site for permission to upload it. Or if you would like to give me your email address we could communicate directly.

    Mi piace

  3. i also have a large painting signed EMMERSON lower left hand side. it is a landscape with some houses, a pond a looks like 2 people laying down close to pond. how can i have this authenticated?

    Mi piace

  4. Hi I just wounded if you knew anything about him at all because he is my great great great grandad and for my history product I have to choose some distant relative and tell my class about him thanks

    Mi piace

  5. Hi Callum,
    I have just seen your post on the Children in Art History site asking about the artist Henry Hetherington Emmerson. You may have seen my posts on the page as HHE was also my great great great grandfather. I would love to help if I can so if you would like to email me, my address is sherylxyz123@gmail.com

    Sheryl.

    Mi piace

  6. Sheryl. do u know any one with the last name jones or milner thanks

    callum

    Mi piace

Lascia un commento

