Simon Glücklich (1863 – 1943, Polish-born German)


Evening Song

The Homework

 

Boy With Toy Boat

A Good Read

The Reading Lesson

Spring Song

Portrait Of A Boy

Portrait Of A Child

Children Feeding Rabbit

Young Girl In Ballet Shoes

Children In The Evening

Three Children Warming Up By A Fireplace

Crowned With Flowers

The Lovers

Child Portrait

12 risposte a “Simon Glücklich (1863 – 1943, Polish-born German)

  1. EXCELLENT… all of them……

    Mi piace

  2. Loved His work. I have a Spring Song, that had been my mothers since 1900, and her mothers before that. Never new little girl had been blind. Put a whole new meaning for me to his work. I feel he painted from the heart.

    Mi piace

  3. I have a painting of Spring Song. How do I know if it is an original or a copy? It has been in my family since the late 1800’s early 1900’s. Should I have it cleaned? My grandfather was a pipe smoker.

    Mi piace

  4. I have one too. Is yours dated?

    Mi piace

  5. I have a print in an original vintage frame of Spring Song. Because the paper seal has disintegrated I was able to look at back of print . Mine has a # 2342 printed on back with Artists name etc. I am trying to find info on what the number means exactly and how old this one is ! Any help would be appreciated 🙂

    Mi piace

  6. “Spring song” , her dress is yellow. Why are there pictures showing it green? Geez

    Mi piace

  7. There are several versions of this print. Girl with red hair, girl with blonde hair and girl with brown hair. Some have eyes open , some close, dresses are blue , yellow, to green in color, I found one that the image is actually turned to the right not the left.

    Mi piace

  8. How much is it worth I have spring song original one

    Mi piace

  9. I have a Spring song & Evening song which is in a frame with glass. These pictures were my Mother’s Grandmothers. I have never opened the frame which has the paper backing.

    Mi piace

  10. I also have this painting tinny square nails it looks like it is old canvas
    I would love to know the year & if it’s an original

    Mi piace

  11. Iam Polish and I am very happy to get to know this painter, Helas he is not known in my country; thanks for sharinh

    Mi piace

Rispondi

