To a friend


Angel Holding dove

I’m deeply saddened to learn that one of my dearest Facebook and blogger friends passed away a few hours ago.
 Clarissa Rodriguez, from Temuco, Chile, was a kind and gentle soul. We never personally met, we just got in touch a few years ago thanks to our respective blogs and I knew right away that she was a highly sensitive person.
Yesterday she sent her birthday wishes to me, with a special dedication and some verses by Pablo Neruda. A few hours later she died praying in the church during service…
I would like to offer my sincere condolences to her family and all those who loved her. Lo siento mucho. Mi querida amiga, que Dios te bendiga como sólo Él puede hacerlo.

“You shall be together in the silent memory of God”
(Kahlil Gibran)

2 risposte a “To a friend

  1. My condolence too

    >

    Mi piace

  2. Sorry to hear about your friend. I went to her blog and it sounded like she was a very spiritual and peaceful person and very ready for this transition. My condolences to you and her family. By the way, happy belated birthday to you and thanks for the beautiful images you post.

    Mi piace

Lascia un commento

